Planning

In class we are prepairing for our first long term project. A project like this requires planning. For our planning we have made sketches and sculpted mockettes. image

These drawings and mini sculptures help to give us direction while we are in the process of sculpting the actual piece. I’ve also used art making skills that I’ve already learned to plan what I was going to do. Previous to this project we learned to make coil bowls.

image

This helped me to decide that I would use the coil method to make my mug. I have chosen this method because the style of mug I’m making tends to be taller, and I cannot get the figure I want with other methods. The style of mug I’m making is a German style mug called a “stein”.

img_1289

One thought on “Planning

  1. Great job explaining what method you’re going to use to make your cup. What colors do you plan to glaze it?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *